Book Status and Reviews

Permalink

I’ve had some requests to reveal how well my book launch has been going, and I have no problem with doing that for you guys and girls.

The release of my first book has actually been going very well. I’ve managed to get up on several Amazon lists even though I haven’t had the time to do any real advertising. Below you can see a pic that shows the highest point my rankings have hit, about 2 days ago.

 

 

 

They are a little lower now but my sales are holding steady. They started lower but slowly went up for a week, and now I’m selling over a hundred a day. I have no idea how long that will last, though. New releases can drop to nothing after a while. I spent some money on internal Amazon ads but those did nothing for me. I made no sales from them, which was disappointing.

My experience so far is very good for a first time author on Amazon. A lot of people make next to nothing, and I’m doing a lot better than that. However, I’m doing about average compared to other authors in my circle of acquaintances.  They are a successful bunch. 🙂

My main goal right now is to keep my sales from suddenly dropping off, and the best thing to help this is to build up reviews. I need reviews badly. So please review my book on Amazon.com, especially if you’ve purchased the ebook. 

Thanks again for helping me out, everyone. This is all because of you!



Reviews at Goodreads

I'm currently looking for reviews at Goodreads. If you have a minute, please help me out. You don't need to buy anything to review there. It's a social media site for book readers.

It also helps if you place my book on shelves or lists there, and upvote my book on those lists to make it more prominent.

Thanks!

Buy A Goblin's Tale
11 Comments
  • Trevor Preston
    May 30, 2017

    Dear Scott,
    I love the idea of your book, and am keen to read it. Will it be released in old fashioned book form in the near future?
    I hope so, but either way, I wish you all the best with this novel.
    Cheers
    Trevor

    • ClearMadness
      May 30, 2017

      I plan on releasing it in paperback, but I grew paranoid about flaws so I plan on getting a copy and triple checking it before making it public.

      • Trevor Preston
        May 30, 2017

        Great idea. When its done and printed Ill be buying a copy.
        All the best.

  • Ask
    May 31, 2017

    Found what i think might be a small mistake in chapter 5.1
    “shorter as Autumn grew older.”

    Also found a few mistakes in your book that i sent to you on your facebook (as i did not know where to else to send it at the time)

    • ClearMadness
      May 31, 2017

      Alright, I’ll take a look. Thanks.

  • Anonymous
    July 11, 2017

    > I spent some money on internal Amazon ads but those did nothing for me. I made no sales from them, which was disappointing.

  • fred
    July 11, 2017

    > I spent some money on internal Amazon ads but those did nothing for me. I made no sales from them, which was disappointing.

    I bought it after the kindle app recommended it to me 😉

  • reboticon
    July 13, 2017

    I don’t see anyway to contact you so I’m posting here. You should check out /r/fantasy on reddit for some new readers (and a chance to rub elbows with some of the genre’s greats) and look into SPFBO 2017, though entries may now be closed.

    I really enjoyed your book and I’ve been recommending it to everyone, as well as left you an amazon review. I can’t wait for the next one.

    PS – I also bought it after kindle app recommended it to me.

    • ClearMadness
      July 16, 2017

      Thanks. I’ve been to r/fantasy but they have no self promotion policy and I’m not a pushy person. I’ll look into SPFBO.

  • vitor
    July 17, 2017

    Scott, the book was great. I would like to read the next. i known that you have them on the page, but i prefer to wait for the books. Because pay for them makes me happy. I think that good writes deserve be well paid. Also is more easy read them in kindle.Do you known when the next will be published?

    • ClearMadness
      July 19, 2017

      At this point I’m guessing the next book will be out in a month. I’m still finishing up my personal edit, and then its scheduled to go to my editor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoying The Chapter?

avatar goblin4

If so, then tell all your friends about it!

Thank you.

Facebook
Twitter
Google+